Citizens Supervisory Commission Members

Revised June 2023

Judge James P. Naftel
Chair Presiding Probate Judge

Mr. William Barnes
President/CEO, Birmingham Urban League

Mr. Keith A. Brown
President, Jefferson State Community College

Ms. Marrianne Hayward
Jefferson County American Federation of Teachers
President, Central Alabama Labor Federation

Ms. Ashley Oliver
City of Trussville, Revenue Division
Municipal Employee Representative

Mr. Daniel B. Coleman
President, Birmingham-Southern College

Ms. Bobbie Knight
President, Miles College

Mr. Steve Ammons
President and Chief Executive Officer Birmingham Business Alliance, Inc.

Pastor E.O. Jackson
President, Interdenominational Ministerial Alliance of Greater Birmingham

Ms. Dorothea Crosby
President, NAACP Birmingham Branch

Mr. Thomas W. Parchman, III
Jefferson County Commission - Tax Collector
County Employee Representative

Ms. Jan Plyler
President, Jefferson County Council of PTA

Hernando D. Carter, M.D.
President, Jefferson County Medical Society

Dr. Cynthia Anthony
President, Lawson State Community College

Dr. Ray L. Watts
President, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Dr. Beck Taylor
President, Samford University

Personnel Board Members:

Place 1
L. Kenneth Moore
Chair/Bessemer Cutoff District
Term Expires October 2027

Place 2
Jacqueline C. Smoke
Associate Member/Bessemer Cutoff District
Term Expires October 2023

Place 3
Donna D. Smith
Associate Member/Birmingham District
Term Expires October 2025

2121 Reverend Abraham Woods, Jr. Blvd, Suite 100 Birmingham, Alabama 35203-2387 (205) 279-3500 or toll-free (866) 241-9001
8:00am - 5:00pm Monday - Friday © Copyright 2022

Equal Opportunity Employer